Announcing HIMSS NYS Scholarship Committee Members & Volunteers - Scholarship Submissions Due June 1, 2017

HIMSS NYS Scholarship Co-Chairs Announce Committee Members & Volunteers

Dear HIMSS NYS Community,


On behalf of the Committee Co-Chairs, we are pleased to announce the 2017 HIMSS Scholarship Committee members and volunteers.

2017 Scholarship Committee Members

  • Abhishek Bajaj
    Clinical Director
    EndoSoft LLC.
  • Susan Dillon, MS, Med, RN-BC
    Interim Director Clinical Informatics
    Albany Medical Center
  • Lennie J. Carter
    Founder & CEO, TruCircle
  • Rabih Vincent Alali
    Chief Technology Consultant
    Wyze Health Technology, LLC
  • Helen Figge, BS, PharmD., MBA, CPHIMS, FHIMSS
    Certified Six Sigma Black Belt and Lean Sensei
    Senior Vice President,
    Global Strategies and Development
    LumiraDX, US, Inc.
    New York HIMSS, National Liaison
    Health 2.0 Boston, Chair

2017 Scholarship Program Volunteers

  • Dayna Sessa
  • Gina Natarelli
  • John Morris
  • John Maese
  • Thomas Virgona
  • Deerajnath Lingutla
  • Juby George-Vaze
  • Larry Thomas
  • Leslie Schwartz
  • Olivia Carroll
  • Christopher Campbell
  • Rachel Cloward
  • Jasvir Dhamrhat
    IT Support Specialist
  • Janet Mohlenhoff, MPA, RHIA, CCS, CTR
    Clinical Professor, HIM Program
    City University of NY – School of Professional Studies
  • Hannan Sayed
    Student Intern, Stony Brook Medicine
  • Betsy James
    Application Analyst – Laboratory Information Systems
    Montefiore Information Technology
  • Jennifer Monahan
    Partner & Senior Consultant
    Health One Technologies

The HIMSS NYS scholarship was established to provide financial assistance to college students. The submission deadline date for the scholarship is June 1, 2017. The scholarship will be announced prior to the New York State annual Mini-HIMSS conference in New York City on June 19, 2017. Click the following link for additional information about the HIMSS NYS scholarship: